Songs #464, 3272 & 4098: The Prevalence Of Rita In Pop

NB: Pedants, before you point it out, I do know that the Jude of Hey Jude is Julian Lennon (therefore, Jude = boy) but Jude is as much a girl’s name as it as a boy’s. I agree I could have perhaps titled the top circle a little more accurately – as, strictly, the Beatles didn’t sing about a girl named Jude – but what is done is done. I have already wasted enough time on this.

The Beatles – Lovely Rita
from “Sgt Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band”

Lou Bega – Mambo No. 5
from “A Little Bit Of Mambo”

R. Kelly & Public Announcement – She’s Got That Vibe
from “Born Into The 90s”

This entry was posted in Graphs. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Songs #464, 3272 & 4098: The Prevalence Of Rita In Pop

  1. Rita says:

    I think I might speak for all Ritas when I say that my whole life has been leading up to this moment. Thank you for creating this.

Leave a Reply

